top of page

Charity 2020 UPCOMING (:

Hi everyone,



Please check my gofundme page below (:




WAYS TO HELP:


Donate money through the gofundme attached above.

Donate items such as clothes, belts, shoes, and slippers

You could also fill up your own Christmas box, I could give you a child's name along with his/her info such as age and gender as a reference as to what to include.


I will be doing pick ups around the GTA area.



The most wonderful time of the year, Christmas is coming up. With that being said, I am once again asking for your help and support in my Christmas Charity campaign for orphans in third world countries.


Last year, I was blessed enough to be able to throw a Christmas charity event and give the gifts myself to the orphans in Duyan Ni Maria, located in Pampanga, Philippines. I was amazed and left speechless as to how full of life and joyful the children were despite of their living situation. However, as some of you guys know, Philippines is a small and poor third world country, they are not doing so well and the underprivileged such as this non-profit orphanage, are the most affected. The goal of this charity is no longer just to make their Christmas a memorable one, but to bring back their hope and remind them that they are not forgotten and they are being thought of.  


With the money being raised, it will go towards a Christmas box that will include school items such as book activities, pencils, notebooks etc to support their education since their school closed due to the pandemic. It will also have toys and chocolates/candies as I recall the children being very excited over the fact that I was from Canada and told me how good chocolate from Canada must taste (I found this so cute!). 


I also want to put money aside in buying them a Christmas Tree to add on to their Christmas spirit and brighten up their orphanage. I will send the money to a relative of mine & she will buy the Christmas Tree in the Philippines and deliver it to the orphanage. 


Many might ask why I don't just collect the money and donate it to the orphanage instead of buying the items here and shipping it there. The reason for this is because I want to be considerate of the owners'  time. The last thing I want to do is add on to the weight on their shoulders and go to the mall to buy gifts for 55 children. I also like putting extra thought into the Christmas boxes and organizing it in a way that a specific box is for a specific child. Each and every present will have a name and the goodies inside will be in accordance to their gender and age. By doing this, they will feel extra special and feel extra loved, which is the overall goal of my foundation. ((I asked the owner to send me a list of all the children's name with their age and gender. They also included their sizes)). 


Also, some may ask why I am raising money to buy presents instead of essential items such as food at a time like this. The orphanage already receives such goods and when money is donated to them, the owners will of course, prioritize food and the basic necessities that they need. However, I am well aware of the different type of joy that toys provide to children. A child may feel less lonely and more secure just by having a teddy bear beside him/her. These gifts will also offer some type of distraction and entertainment with the fear and sadness Covid brought upon them. 


If you have any other questions or ideas, please do press the link attached above and email me (: 


Remember, a dollar goes a long way, and so does a simple share (:


Thank you again everyone !

About Page

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page